FAQ

Default solution folder, feel free to edit or delete it.

Peukert Number
            PLATE TYPE   COMPONENT                   XG   1.16       HT   1.2       HHG   1.3       EHG   1.42       EIG...
Fri, 6 Jun, 2014 at 7:20 PM
What is an AGM battery?
What is an AGM Battery? AGM batteries are a newer type of sealed battery using "Absorbed Glass Mats", or AGM between the plates. This is a very ...
Mon, 6 Oct, 2014 at 11:49 AM
Rolls Battery Product Warranty
Product warranty terms & conditions.  See attached PDF.
Fri, 1 Apr, 2016 at 2:51 PM
Electrolyte Levels & Filling
What is the required liquid level inside the battery? All cells should contain sufficient liquid to reach 1/2" to 1/4" below vent wells.  I...
Tue, 14 Oct, 2014 at 8:25 PM
Voltage Settings
Basic voltage setting should be 2.4V/cell.  This number may vary based on number of batteries and/or battery bank configuration.  Please refer to the Batter...
Mon, 15 Sep, 2014 at 12:32 PM
Dry Battery Activation: How much electrolyte is required?
  When activating a dry battery, only electrolyte will be added.  Once the battery has been activated, only distilled water will be added to top-up the c...
Fri, 28 Aug, 2015 at 9:46 AM
Cold Crank Amps
CCA (Cold Cranking Amps) - the number of amps that the battery can produce at 0 degrees F for 30 seconds.
Wed, 24 Sep, 2014 at 4:42 PM
Reserve Capacity (RC)
RC (Reserve Capacity) - the number of minutes that the battery can deliver 25 amps while keeping its voltage above 10.5 volts. Typically a deep discharge ...
Mon, 1 Sep, 2014 at 1:02 AM
Voltage Readings
Voltage Readings Voltage readings will vary and are greatly affected and dependent on whether the battery is being charged, discharged or in stora...
Thu, 4 Sep, 2014 at 11:19 AM
Deficit Cycling
Rolls batteries have been designed to provide many cycles and therefore long life. This long life, however, is dependent on the correct charging regime.  ...
Tue, 26 Aug, 2014 at 4:22 PM